From the City to Bush Country

First of all, thank you for following my blog. It’s been years since I last wrote a post. Rather a lot has happened since then. For instance, I moved from the city to the Northern Ontario bush.

I tried my hardest to forge a simple life in the city, but it wasn’t meant to be. The crowds, the traffic, rapid neighbourhood gentrification, chronic back pain, stress…. It got to be too much, so my husband and I decided to move with our small son to an acreage in the Almaguin Highlands, just west of Algonquin Park. We have named the property the Land of Lackadoo in honour of my late husband, who passed tragically and unexpectedly mere weeks before we moved.

I will no longer be posting to this blog, but I’ve started a new one to chronicle the transition from the city to the bush.

I sincerely hope you’ll join us In the Land of Lackadoo.

 

Leave a Reply

