Versatile Blogger Award

Imagine my delight this morning when I logged on to discover that I have been awarded the Versatile Blogger Award by P. Taylor at knit4profit. Thanks, P! I’m honoured.

The award also comes with the responsibilty of naming another 15 winners and to let them know by commenting on their blogs:

  1. himbo
  2. laila at infoglyphs
  3. Writer’s Guide to ePublishing
  4. The Writer’s (Waiting) Room
  5. harperpages
  6. The Mental Health Blog by Eva Tenter
  7. Courting Madness by Coco. J. Ginger
  8. Literary Man
  9. Eternal Domnation
  10. I’m an organizing junkie
  11. The Witty Herald
  12. 400 Days Til 40
  13. Anansi the Poet
  14. The Feel Good Tribe
  15. Lori’s Lane

Lastly, recipients are asked to list 7 things about themselves:

  1. I’m an author.
  2. I (want to) work as a freelance proofreader, writer and editor.
  3. I teach sewing lessons.
  4. I enjoy machine knitting.
  5. I dislike peanut butter. (It’s a texture thing.)
  6. I always wanted to be Dorothy Parker when I grew up, but now I’m loving the life I have created for myself.
  7. I have a pet parrot named Loki. (after the Norse god of mischief)

Thanks again, and do try to enjoy your Monday.

5 Comments

  1. evatenter said,

    June 4, 2012 at 1:11 pm

    Congratulations on the award!!! And thank you very much for nominating my blog. I am very grateful! 🙂 Much love!

  2. June 5, 2012 at 5:00 am

    Thank you for nominating my blog, I really appreciate it 🙂

  3. June 12, 2012 at 7:02 pm

    […] “Thank you” to simplcity and of course summersolsticegirl for their awards here and here. I really really appreciate it and hope to do you […]

  4. June 13, 2012 at 10:52 am

    […] 5. and 6. 2 Versatile Blogger Awards- these awards were given to me by dear Karen at https://simplecityliving.wordpress.com/2012/06/04/versatile-blogger-award/ […]

  5. February 1, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    […] Simplecity https://simplecityliving.wordpress.com/2012/06/04/versatile-blogger-award/ […]


Leave a Reply

