They’re He-e-re…

The day before my son was born, I felt an overwhelming urge to clean the house. They call it the nesting instinct. Today, one day before my Book Launch Party, I had an equally strong compulsion to clean. Partly because the house has been neglected in these past couple of weeks and partly to distract myself from worrying about whether my books would be delivered in time for the launch. I had a backup plan, but would not allow myself to indulge it until the last minute for fear of turning it into a self-fulfilling prophecy. Lately I’ve been practising positive thinking and I’m here to tell you it works.

My books arrived today!

1 Comment

  1. P. Taylor said,

    June 2, 2012 at 9:08 pm

    Morning, I am pleased to inform you that I have nominated you for The Versatile Blogger award for your hard work at blogging! The next step is posted at my blog. Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

