Drumroll please…

When I decided to self-publish my debut novel, In the Fool’s Footsteps, I challenged myself to spend as little money as possible on the venture. That’s partly because I have limited funds and partly because I love a challenge. I have publishing work experience and thus the skills to design and format the digital and hard copy versions. I also expect that my marketing and event planning work experience will come in handy.

Although I have an eye for and some training in page layout, I am smart enough to recognize my own limits. That’s why the cover art is the one area I decided to make a financial investment. I commissioned Matthew Marigold to photograph and design my cover. I just got the first mock-up yesterday and I couldn’t be happier with the results.

Cover art by Matthew Marigold

In the Fool’s Footsteps will be available for purchase on Amazon on June 1, 2012.

6 Comments

  1. lailainfoglyphs said,

    May 10, 2012 at 9:54 am

    LOVE IT!!!!

  2. P. Taylor said,

    May 10, 2012 at 10:20 am

    Great job! The picture fits the title like the saying: Walk in my shoes.

  3. Sheri said,

    May 10, 2012 at 11:50 pm

    So I obviously know that you are doing this, but until I scrolled down that picture and saw your name in huge letters, it never really hit me that you truly are doing this. WOW!!! I can only imagine how you are feeling.
    How very cool to be fulfilling such a dream of yours!!!!

  4. Liz said,

    May 11, 2012 at 5:35 pm

    I think it is wonderful. Nice work Matt – great choice Karen!


Leave a Reply

